There are a few different ways you can add your team to CustomerSure:
People with a login
- Admins: These people have full control of your CustomerSure account,
including billing, staff management, security and systems integration.
- Operators: These people do the day-to-day feedback work. They see all
reports, but an admin chooses which feedback they can action and which extra
features (such as building surveys) they can use. You can scope an operator to
a particular area of your business, for example a single site or team.
- Viewers: These people can see the feedback and reports they’ve been given
access to, but can’t action or change anything. Like operators, they can be
scoped to a particular part of your business.
For a full breakdown of exactly what each role can see and do, see
Roles and permissions.
People without a login
- Email: These people can receive emails about feedback but can’t log in.
You can choose which areas of your business they get mail about, and
under what conditions
- Tracked These people don’t see any information in CustomerSure, but
you can track customer satisfaction aginst them.
If you’re at all unsure about how to set up your staff, please
get in touch and we’ll be glad to spend some
time talking it through with you.
To Add a new Staff Member to CustomerSure
- Hover over your name on the main menu.
- Click Company Settings on the drop-down menu.
- Click the Add staff button.
- Pick which type of staff you would like to add.
- Fill in the form and click Create Account.
If you are creating a user with a login, an email will be sent that person
inviting them to set up a password.
If somebody leaves your company you can delete their account. They will no
longer have access to CustomerSure, but any historic data, such as
their replies to customers or notes will still exist and be shown.
Linking feedback to staff
Feedback can be linked to staff members (see
segments help page. If you do not want
these staff members to have access to CustomerSure, you can add them as Staff without a login which will still allow you
to link feedback to them.